Donovan Beeson

My Favorite Bit: Ryan Van Loan talks about THE SIN IN THE STEEL

Ryan Van Loan is joining us today to talk about his novel The Sin in the Steel. Here’s the publisher’s description: Ryan Van Loan’s The Sin in the Steel is a sparkling debut fantasy set in a diverse world, featuring dead gods, a pirate queen, shapeshifting mages, and a Sherlockian teenager determined to upend her society. Heroes …

My Favorite Bit: Ryan Van Loan talks about THE SIN IN THE STEEL Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Ferrett Steinmetz talks about AUTOMATIC RELOAD

Ferrett Steinmetz is joining us today with Automatic Reload. Here’s the publisher’s description: Meet Mat, a tortured mercenary who has become the perfect shot, and Silvia, an idealistic woman genetically engineered to murder you to death. Together they run for the shadiest corporation in the world…and realize their messed-up brain chemistry cannot overpower their very real chemistry. …

My Favorite Bit: Ferrett Steinmetz talks about AUTOMATIC RELOAD Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Cindy Lynn Speer talks about THE KEY TO ALL THINGS

Cindy Lynn Speer is joining us today with The Key to All Things. Here’s the publisher’s description: Every day, Lady Avriel hears the bards sing about the greatest love story of all times, a heartbreaking romance between a human nobleman, Captain Edward de Vere, and the beautiful Queen of the Fae, who shattered his heart …

My Favorite Bit: Cindy Lynn Speer talks about THE KEY TO ALL THINGS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Michael R. Underwood talks about ANNIHILATION ARIA

Michael R. Underwood is joining us today with Annihilation Aria. Here’s the publisher’s description: A woman who can wield a weapon like a song and her voice like a weapon. A man who can out-think any problem. A pilot who can outmaneuver the best of them. Lahra, Max, and Wheel live and work aboard the …

My Favorite Bit: Michael R. Underwood talks about ANNIHILATION ARIA Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Steven H Silver talks about AFTER HASTINGS

Steven H Silver is joining us today with After Hastings. Here’s the publisher’s description: After Hastings is an alternate history in which King Harold of England defeats Duke William of Normandy in 1066. When the pope refuses to acknowledge that Harold is the rightful king of England, Harold brings a Scottish monk to England to …

My Favorite Bit: Steven H Silver talks about AFTER HASTINGS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nick Martell talks about The Kingdom of Liars

Nick Martell is joining us today with The Kingdom of Liars. Here’s the publisher’s description: In this brilliant debut fantasy, a story of secrets, rebellion, and murder are shattering the Hollows, where magic costs memory to use, and only the son of the kingdom’s despised traitor holds the truth. Michael is branded a traitor as …

My Favorite Bit: Nick Martell talks about The Kingdom of Liars Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Jeremy Szal talks about Stormblood

Jeremy Szal is joining us today with Stormblood. Here’s the publisher’s description: Vakov Fukasawa used to be a Reaper: a bio-enhanced soldier fighting for the Harmony, against a brutal invading empire. He’s still fighting now, on a different battlefield: taking on stormtech. To make him a perfect soldier, Harmony injected him with the DNA of …

My Favorite Bit: Jeremy Szal talks about Stormblood Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Swati Teerdhala talks about The Archer at Dawn

Swati Teerdhala is joining us today with The Archer at Dawn. Here’s the publisher’s description: Romantic intrigue and electric action fill the gripping sequel to The Tiger at Midnight, a world inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology. Perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard. A stolen throne. A lost princess. A rescue …

My Favorite Bit: Swati Teerdhala talks about The Archer at Dawn Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nancy Kress talks about Sea Change

Nancy Kress is joining us today with Sea Change. Here’s the publisher’s description: New from the Nebula Award winning author of Beggars in Spain: A riveting climate-change technothriller of espionage, conspiracy, and stakes so high they could lead to the destruction of humanity itself. In this environmental page-turner, activist lawyer Renata Black―covert member of the Org―must go …

My Favorite Bit: Nancy Kress talks about Sea Change Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Laura Lam talks about Goldilocks

Laura Lam is joining us today with Goldilocks. Here’s the publisher’s description: A gripping science fiction thriller where five women task themselves with ensuring the survival of the human race; perfect for readers of The Martian, The Power, and Station Eleven. Despite increasing restrictions on the freedoms of women on Earth, Valerie Black is spearheading the first all-female …

My Favorite Bit: Laura Lam talks about Goldilocks Read More »

My Favorite Bit: C.J. Lavigne talks about In Veritas

C.J. Lavigne is joining us today with In Veritas. Here’s the publisher’s description: In this fantastic and fantastical debut, C.J. Lavigne concocts a wondrous realm overlaying a city that brims with civic workers and pigeons. Led by her synesthesia, Verity Richards discovers a hidden world inside an old Ottawa theatre. Within the timeworn walls live …

My Favorite Bit: C.J. Lavigne talks about In Veritas Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Octavia Cade talks about The Stone Weta

Octavia Cade is joining us to talk about her novel The Stone Wētā. Here’s the publisher’s description: We talk about the tyranny of distance a lot in this country. That distance will not save us. With governments denying climate science, scientists from affected countries and organisations are forced to traffic data to ensure the preservation …

My Favorite Bit: Octavia Cade talks about The Stone Weta Read More »

Scroll to Top