My Favorite Bit

My Favorite Bit: P.H. Low talks about THESE DEATHLESS SHORES

P.H. Low is joining us today to talk about their novel, The Deathless Shores. Here’s the publisher’s description: Gorgeous and devastating, P. H. Low’s debut fantasy is a richly reimagined tale of Captain Hook’s origin, a story of cruelty, magic, lost innocence, and the indelible power of stories. Jordan was once a Lost Boy, convinced […]

My Favorite Bit: P.H. Low talks about THESE DEATHLESS SHORES Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Benjamin Liar talks about THE FAILURES

Benjamin Liar is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Failures. Here’s the publisher’s description: Welcome to the Wanderlands. A vast machine made for reasons unknown, the Wanderlands was broken long ago. First went the sky, splintering and cracking, and then very slowly, the whole machine—the whole world—began to go dark. Meet the

My Favorite Bit: Benjamin Liar talks about THE FAILURES Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Robin C.M. Duncan talks about THE RIGEL REDEMPTION

Robin C.M. Duncan is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Rigel Redemption. Here’s the publisher’s description: The most powerful man in the solar system is going to steal the future. Besides dealing with his teenage assistant, Moth (being enticed by her mafia family to join the business), Quirk’s nemesis Beatrix Potter has

My Favorite Bit: Robin C.M. Duncan talks about THE RIGEL REDEMPTION Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Tobias S. Buckell & Dave Klecha talk about THE RUNES OF ENGAGEMENT

Tobias S. Buckell & Dave Klecha are joining us today to talk about their novel, The Runes of Engagement. Here’s the publisher’s description: The Lord of the Rings meets World of Warcraft in this delirious mashup pitting the U. S. military against legendary monsters from fantasy novels and roleplaying games. From a science fiction award-winner and an author, former

My Favorite Bit: Tobias S. Buckell & Dave Klecha talk about THE RUNES OF ENGAGEMENT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Cherie Priest talks about CINDERWICH

Cherie Priest is joining us today to talk about her novel, Cinderwich. Here’s the publisher’s description: “Who put Ellen in the blackgum tree?” Decades after trespassing children spotted the desiccated corpse wedged in the treetop, no one knows the answer. Kate Thrush and her former college professor, Dr. Judith Kane, travel to Cinderwich, Tennessee in

My Favorite Bit: Cherie Priest talks about CINDERWICH Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Tim Pratt talks about THE KNIFE AND THE SERPENT

Tim Pratt is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Knife and the Serpent. Here’s the publisher’s description: After her grandmother is murdered in a home invasion, Tamsin Culver leaves her cushy programming job in San Francisco and returns to her Midwestern hometown to settle the estate. What she doesn’t expect is to

My Favorite Bit: Tim Pratt talks about THE KNIFE AND THE SERPENT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam talks about GRIM ROOT

Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam is joining us today to talk about her novel, Grim Root. Here’s the publisher’s description: Embark on a darkly humorous journey of reality TV meets the macabre. On the set of The Groom, a group of women must compete for the heart of Midwestern bachelor Tristan by spending a week in a haunted house.

My Favorite Bit: Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam talks about GRIM ROOT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Lindsay Ellis talks about APOSTLES OF MERCY

Lindsay Ellis is joining us today to talk about her novel, Apostles of Mercy. Here’s the publisher’s description: Apostles of Mercy is the new alternate history first contact novel from the instant New York Times, Wall Street Journal and LA Times bestselling Lindsay Ellis. First Contact has not been going well. The nations of Earth

My Favorite Bit: Lindsay Ellis talks about APOSTLES OF MERCY Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Joseph P. Macolino talks about THE BATTLE FOR ERATHAL

Joseph P. Macolino is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Battle for Erathal. Here’s the publisher’s description: He just wanted to enjoy this time of peace. But when a familiar evil is unleashed upon the forest of Erathal, will anyone be safe? Enjoying the time without strife, Irontail works to spread peace

My Favorite Bit: Joseph P. Macolino talks about THE BATTLE FOR ERATHAL Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Robert J. Sawyer talks about THE DOWNLOADED

Robert J. Sawyer is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Downloaded. Here’s the publisher’s description: In 2059 two very different groups have their minds uploaded into a quantum computer in Waterloo, Ontario. One group consists of astronauts preparing for Earth’s first interstellar voyage. The other? Convicted murderers, serving their sentences in a

My Favorite Bit: Robert J. Sawyer talks about THE DOWNLOADED Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Laura Samotin talks about THE SINS ON THEIR BONES

Laura Samotin is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Sins on Their Bones Here’s the publisher’s description: Inspired by Jewish mysticism and folklore, this queer dark fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, C.S. Pacat, Ava Reid, and Katherine Arden, and is set in a fantastical reimagining of 19th century

My Favorite Bit: Laura Samotin talks about THE SINS ON THEIR BONES Read More »

My Favorite Bit: José Pablo Iriarte talks about BENNY RAMIREZ AND THE NEARLY DEPARTED

José Pablo Iriarte is joining us today to talk about her novel, Benny Ramirez and the Nearly Departed. Here’s the publisher’s description: Benny Ramírez can see dead people . . . Well, one dead person, anyway. After moving cross-country into his late grandfather’s Miami mansion, Benny discovers that the ghost of his famous trumpet-playing abuelo,

My Favorite Bit: José Pablo Iriarte talks about BENNY RAMIREZ AND THE NEARLY DEPARTED Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Chris Panatier talks about THE REDEMPTION OF MORGAN BRIGHT

Chris Panatier is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Redemption of Morgan Bright. Here’s the publisher’s description: Hadleigh Keene died on the road leading away from Hollyhock Asylum. The reasons are unknown. Her sister Morgan blames herself. A year later with the case still unsolved, Morgan creates a false identity, that of

My Favorite Bit: Chris Panatier talks about THE REDEMPTION OF MORGAN BRIGHT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Samantha Mills talks about THE WINGS UPON HER BACK

Samantha Mills is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Wings Upon Her Back. Here’s the publisher’s description: Zenya was a teenager when she ran away from her home in war-torn Radezha, intending to join the mechanically-modified warrior sect. She was determined to earn mechanized wings and protect the people and city she

My Favorite Bit: Samantha Mills talks about THE WINGS UPON HER BACK Read More »

Scroll to Top