Journal

My Favorite Bit: Robert J. Sawyer talks about THE DOWNLOADED

Robert J. Sawyer is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Downloaded. Here’s the publisher’s description: In 2059 two very different groups have their minds uploaded into a quantum computer in Waterloo, Ontario. One group consists of astronauts preparing for Earth’s first interstellar voyage. The other? Convicted murderers, serving their sentences in a

My Favorite Bit: Robert J. Sawyer talks about THE DOWNLOADED Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Laura Samotin talks about THE SINS ON THEIR BONES

Laura Samotin is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Sins on Their Bones Here’s the publisher’s description: Inspired by Jewish mysticism and folklore, this queer dark fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, C.S. Pacat, Ava Reid, and Katherine Arden, and is set in a fantastical reimagining of 19th century

My Favorite Bit: Laura Samotin talks about THE SINS ON THEIR BONES Read More »

My Favorite Bit: José Pablo Iriarte talks about BENNY RAMIREZ AND THE NEARLY DEPARTED

José Pablo Iriarte is joining us today to talk about her novel, Benny Ramirez and the Nearly Departed. Here’s the publisher’s description: Benny Ramírez can see dead people . . . Well, one dead person, anyway. After moving cross-country into his late grandfather’s Miami mansion, Benny discovers that the ghost of his famous trumpet-playing abuelo,

My Favorite Bit: José Pablo Iriarte talks about BENNY RAMIREZ AND THE NEARLY DEPARTED Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Chris Panatier talks about THE REDEMPTION OF MORGAN BRIGHT

Chris Panatier is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Redemption of Morgan Bright. Here’s the publisher’s description: Hadleigh Keene died on the road leading away from Hollyhock Asylum. The reasons are unknown. Her sister Morgan blames herself. A year later with the case still unsolved, Morgan creates a false identity, that of

My Favorite Bit: Chris Panatier talks about THE REDEMPTION OF MORGAN BRIGHT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Samantha Mills talks about THE WINGS UPON HER BACK

Samantha Mills is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Wings Upon Her Back. Here’s the publisher’s description: Zenya was a teenager when she ran away from her home in war-torn Radezha, intending to join the mechanically-modified warrior sect. She was determined to earn mechanized wings and protect the people and city she

My Favorite Bit: Samantha Mills talks about THE WINGS UPON HER BACK Read More »

My Favorite Bit: A.D. Sui talks about THE DRAGONFLY GAMBIT

A.D. Sui is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Dragonfly Gambit. Here’s the publisher’s description: Nearly ten years after Inez Kato sustained a career-ending injury during a military exercise gone awry, she lies, cheats, and seduces her way to the very top, to destroy the fleet that she was once a part

My Favorite Bit: A.D. Sui talks about THE DRAGONFLY GAMBIT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Salinee Goldenberg talks about THE LAST PHI HUNTER

Salinee Goldenberg is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Last Phi Hunter. Here’s the publisher’s description: Ex, the youngest member of the Phi Hunters Order, has spent his life slaying the ghosts and demons of Suyoram Kingdom. While he takes great pride in his mystical trade, collecting dwindling bounties and peddling butchered

My Favorite Bit: Salinee Goldenberg talks about THE LAST PHI HUNTER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: John Wiswell talks about SOMEONE YOU CAN BUILD A NEST IN

John Wiswell is joining us today to talk about his novel, Someone You Can Build a Nest In. Here’s the publisher’s description: Discover this creepy, charming monster-slaying fantasy romance—from the perspective of the monster—by Nebula Award-winning debut author John Wiswell Shesheshen has made a mistake fatal to all monsters: she’s fallen in love. Shesheshen is

My Favorite Bit: John Wiswell talks about SOMEONE YOU CAN BUILD A NEST IN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Grace Curtis talks about FLOATING HOTEL

Grace Curtis is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Floating Hotel. Here’s the publisher’s description: This cozy science fiction novel tells a story of misfits, rebels, found family—and a mystery that spans the stars Welcome to the Grand Abeona Hotel: home of the finest food, the sweetest service, and the very best

My Favorite Bit: Grace Curtis talks about FLOATING HOTEL Read More »

My Favorite Bit: CJ Hosack talks about THE SLAYER’S MAGIC

CJ Hosack is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Slayer’s Magic. Here’s the publisher’s description: CJ grew up in Southern California loving fantasy and science fiction. She is married to her husband of thirty plus years, has four children and seven grandchildren. Adopted at eight months old, she recently found her birth

My Favorite Bit: CJ Hosack talks about THE SLAYER’S MAGIC Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Izzy Wasserstein talks about THESE FRAGILE GRACES, THIS FUGITIVE HEART

Izzy Wasserstein is joining us today to talk about her novel, These Fragile Graces, This Fugitive Heart. Here’s the publisher’s description: Security expert Dora left her anarchist commune over safety concerns. But when her ex-girlfriend Kay is killed, everyone at the commune is suddenly a potential suspect. In the remains of Kansas City, which the

My Favorite Bit: Izzy Wasserstein talks about THESE FRAGILE GRACES, THIS FUGITIVE HEART Read More »

Scroll to Top