Sarah Sward

My Favorite Bit: Aimee Kuzenski talks about SEEDS OF INHERITANCE

Aimee Kuzenski is joining us today to talk about her novel, Aimee Kuzenski. Here’s the publisher’s description: She lost a war ten years ago. For a chance to fight again, she’ll use any weapon that comes to hand – even her own daughter. What’s Aimee’s favorite bit? When I was a kid, we moved around

My Favorite Bit: Aimee Kuzenski talks about SEEDS OF INHERITANCE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Larissa N.N. Davila talks about SHORN

Larissa N.N. Davila is joining us today to talk about her novel, Shorn. Here’s the publisher’s description: Shorn is the first of The Sky Seekers series, a psychological fantasy about oppression and resilience, the consequences of vengeance, and the malleable nature of truth. Jacqueline Carey, author of the Kushiel’s Legacy series says “Shorn is a

My Favorite Bit: Larissa N.N. Davila talks about SHORN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Cory Doctorow talks about THE BEZZLE

Cory Doctorow is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Bezzle. Here’s the publisher’s description: New York Times bestseller Cory Doctorow’s The Bezzle is a high stakes thriller where the lives of the hundreds of thousands of inmates in California’s prisons are traded like stock shares. The year is 2006. Martin Hench is at the top

My Favorite Bit: Cory Doctorow talks about THE BEZZLE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Jordan Werner talks about THE WITCH AND THE OSTRICH

Jordan Werner is joining us today to talk about his book, The Witch and the Ostrich. Here’s the publisher’s description: A newspaper-critic witch and a necromancer warlord turned into an ostrich scrounge for survival in the backwaters of an empire. If that sounds like the setup to a joke, Quin might agree with you. Too

My Favorite Bit: Jordan Werner talks about THE WITCH AND THE OSTRICH Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about EQUIMEDIAN

Alvaro Zinos-Amaro is joining us today to talk about his novel, Equimedian. Here’s the publisher’s description: Jason Velez lives a mundane existence installing EmuX virtual reality machines-scraping together just enough money to pay for his increasingly unsustainable science fiction collection-when he begins having strange dreams. He knows he has to make some personal changes if

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about EQUIMEDIAN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nathan Tavares talks about WELCOME TO FOREVER

Nathan Tavares is joining us today to talk about his novel, Welcome to Forever. Here’s the publisher’s description: A sweeping, psychedelic romance of two men caught in a looping world of artificial realities, edited memories, secretive cabals and conspiracies to push humanity to the next step in its evolution. For fans of Tomorrow and Tomorrow and

My Favorite Bit: Nathan Tavares talks about WELCOME TO FOREVER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Howard Andrew Jones talks about THE CITY OF MARBLE AND BLOOD

Howard Andrew Jones is joining us today to talk about his novel, The City of Marble and Blood. Here’s the publisher’s description: Gladiators, legionnaires, scheming sorcerers, and dark gods had battered Hanuvar but not stopped him. The great Volani general now returns to the land of his enemies! Hanuvar had pledged to find the remnants

My Favorite Bit: Howard Andrew Jones talks about THE CITY OF MARBLE AND BLOOD Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about BEING MICHAEL SWANWICK

Alvaro Zinos-Amaro is joining us today to talk about his biography, Being Michael Swanwick. Here’s the publisher’s description: In 2001, Michael Swanwick published the book-length interview Being Gardner Dozois. Now Swanwick himself becomes the subject of inquiry. During a year of conversations, Alvaro Zinos-Amaro (Traveler of Worlds: Conversations with Robert Silverberg) set about discussing with

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about BEING MICHAEL SWANWICK Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Naomi Kritzer LIBERTY’S DAUGHTER

Naomi Kritzer is joining us today to talk about her novel, Liberty’s Daughter. Here’s the publisher’s description: Beck Garrison lives on a seastead – an archipelago of constructed platforms and old cruise ships, assembled by libertarian separatists a generation ago. She’s grown up comfortable and sheltered, but starts doing odd jobs for pocket money. To

My Favorite Bit: Naomi Kritzer LIBERTY’S DAUGHTER Read More »

Scroll to Top