Sarah Sward

My Favorite Bit: Jordan Werner talks about THE WITCH AND THE OSTRICH

Jordan Werner is joining us today to talk about his book, The Witch and the Ostrich. Here’s the publisher’s description: A newspaper-critic witch and a necromancer warlord turned into an ostrich scrounge for survival in the backwaters of an empire. If that sounds like the setup to a joke, Quin might agree with you. Too […]

My Favorite Bit: Jordan Werner talks about THE WITCH AND THE OSTRICH Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about EQUIMEDIAN

Alvaro Zinos-Amaro is joining us today to talk about his novel, Equimedian. Here’s the publisher’s description: Jason Velez lives a mundane existence installing EmuX virtual reality machines-scraping together just enough money to pay for his increasingly unsustainable science fiction collection-when he begins having strange dreams. He knows he has to make some personal changes if

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about EQUIMEDIAN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nathan Tavares talks about WELCOME TO FOREVER

Nathan Tavares is joining us today to talk about his novel, Welcome to Forever. Here’s the publisher’s description: A sweeping, psychedelic romance of two men caught in a looping world of artificial realities, edited memories, secretive cabals and conspiracies to push humanity to the next step in its evolution. For fans of Tomorrow and Tomorrow and

My Favorite Bit: Nathan Tavares talks about WELCOME TO FOREVER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Grant Price talks about PACIFIC STATE

Grant Price is joining us today to talk about his novel, Pacific State. Here’s the publisher’s description: On the streets of Berlin all morals can be bought for a price, and Owen Resler sold his long ago. Once an underground dissenter, now a corporate drone, he spends his days reluctantly manipulating data for Big Pharma. Across

My Favorite Bit: Grant Price talks about PACIFIC STATE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about BEING MICHAEL SWANWICK

Alvaro Zinos-Amaro is joining us today to talk about his biography, Being Michael Swanwick. Here’s the publisher’s description: In 2001, Michael Swanwick published the book-length interview Being Gardner Dozois. Now Swanwick himself becomes the subject of inquiry. During a year of conversations, Alvaro Zinos-Amaro (Traveler of Worlds: Conversations with Robert Silverberg) set about discussing with

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about BEING MICHAEL SWANWICK Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Naomi Kritzer LIBERTY’S DAUGHTER

Naomi Kritzer is joining us today to talk about her novel, Liberty’s Daughter. Here’s the publisher’s description: Beck Garrison lives on a seastead – an archipelago of constructed platforms and old cruise ships, assembled by libertarian separatists a generation ago. She’s grown up comfortable and sheltered, but starts doing odd jobs for pocket money. To

My Favorite Bit: Naomi Kritzer LIBERTY’S DAUGHTER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Caroline Hardaker talks about MOTHTOWN

Caroline Hardaker is joining us today to talk about her novel, Mothtown Here’s the publisher’s description: Caroline Hardaker is a poet, librettist, and novelist from the northeast of England. She has published two collections of poetry, and two literary novels; Composite Creatures and Mothtown. Her work has appeared worldwide in print, on BBC radio, and

My Favorite Bit: Caroline Hardaker talks about MOTHTOWN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Sharon Shinn talks about WHISPERING WOOD

Sharon Shinn is joining us today to talk about her novel, Whispering Wood. Here’s the publisher’s description: ​The long-awaited new book in the Elemental Blessings series! Valentina Serlast has reluctantly traveled to the royal city to witness her brother Darien be crowned the king of Welce. A hunti woman with an affinity for the forest,

My Favorite Bit: Sharon Shinn talks about WHISPERING WOOD Read More »

My Favorite Bit: MV Melcer talks about REFRACTIONS

MV Melcer is joining us today to talk about her novel, Refractions. Here’s the publisher’s description: A DISTANT COLONY SHROUDED IN SILENCE.In the vast expanse of space, Bethesda – humanity’s first extra-solar colony and home to a thriving population of adults and children – has ceased all communication with Earth. A DEADLY RESCUE MISSION.Nathalie Hart

My Favorite Bit: MV Melcer talks about REFRACTIONS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Patrick Swenson talks about THE ULTRA LONG GOODBYE

Patrick Swenson is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Ultra Long Goodbye. Here’s the publisher’s description: Book Three of the Union of Worlds Dave Crowell and his partner Tem Forno take on a case to help a retired Envoy find someone from Crowell’s immediate past. The connection to the previous Ultra scares

My Favorite Bit: Patrick Swenson talks about THE ULTRA LONG GOODBYE Read More »

Scroll to Top