Sarah Sward

My Favorite Bit: Salinee Goldenberg talks about THE LAST PHI HUNTER

Salinee Goldenberg is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Last Phi Hunter. Here’s the publisher’s description: Ex, the youngest member of the Phi Hunters Order, has spent his life slaying the ghosts and demons of Suyoram Kingdom. While he takes great pride in his mystical trade, collecting dwindling bounties and peddling butchered […]

My Favorite Bit: Salinee Goldenberg talks about THE LAST PHI HUNTER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: John Wiswell talks about SOMEONE YOU CAN BUILD A NEST IN

John Wiswell is joining us today to talk about his novel, Someone You Can Build a Nest In. Here’s the publisher’s description: Discover this creepy, charming monster-slaying fantasy romance—from the perspective of the monster—by Nebula Award-winning debut author John Wiswell Shesheshen has made a mistake fatal to all monsters: she’s fallen in love. Shesheshen is

My Favorite Bit: John Wiswell talks about SOMEONE YOU CAN BUILD A NEST IN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Grace Curtis talks about FLOATING HOTEL

Grace Curtis is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Floating Hotel. Here’s the publisher’s description: This cozy science fiction novel tells a story of misfits, rebels, found family—and a mystery that spans the stars Welcome to the Grand Abeona Hotel: home of the finest food, the sweetest service, and the very best

My Favorite Bit: Grace Curtis talks about FLOATING HOTEL Read More »

My Favorite Bit: CJ Hosack talks about THE SLAYER’S MAGIC

CJ Hosack is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Slayer’s Magic. Here’s the publisher’s description: CJ grew up in Southern California loving fantasy and science fiction. She is married to her husband of thirty plus years, has four children and seven grandchildren. Adopted at eight months old, she recently found her birth

My Favorite Bit: CJ Hosack talks about THE SLAYER’S MAGIC Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Izzy Wasserstein talks about THESE FRAGILE GRACES, THIS FUGITIVE HEART

Izzy Wasserstein is joining us today to talk about her novel, These Fragile Graces, This Fugitive Heart. Here’s the publisher’s description: Security expert Dora left her anarchist commune over safety concerns. But when her ex-girlfriend Kay is killed, everyone at the commune is suddenly a potential suspect. In the remains of Kansas City, which the

My Favorite Bit: Izzy Wasserstein talks about THESE FRAGILE GRACES, THIS FUGITIVE HEART Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Aimee Kuzenski talks about SEEDS OF INHERITANCE

Aimee Kuzenski is joining us today to talk about her novel, Aimee Kuzenski. Here’s the publisher’s description: She lost a war ten years ago. For a chance to fight again, she’ll use any weapon that comes to hand – even her own daughter. What’s Aimee’s favorite bit? When I was a kid, we moved around

My Favorite Bit: Aimee Kuzenski talks about SEEDS OF INHERITANCE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Larissa N.N. Davila talks about SHORN

Larissa N.N. Davila is joining us today to talk about her novel, Shorn. Here’s the publisher’s description: Shorn is the first of The Sky Seekers series, a psychological fantasy about oppression and resilience, the consequences of vengeance, and the malleable nature of truth. Jacqueline Carey, author of the Kushiel’s Legacy series says “Shorn is a

My Favorite Bit: Larissa N.N. Davila talks about SHORN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Cory Doctorow talks about THE BEZZLE

Cory Doctorow is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Bezzle. Here’s the publisher’s description: New York Times bestseller Cory Doctorow’s The Bezzle is a high stakes thriller where the lives of the hundreds of thousands of inmates in California’s prisons are traded like stock shares. The year is 2006. Martin Hench is at the top

My Favorite Bit: Cory Doctorow talks about THE BEZZLE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Jordan Werner talks about THE WITCH AND THE OSTRICH

Jordan Werner is joining us today to talk about his book, The Witch and the Ostrich. Here’s the publisher’s description: A newspaper-critic witch and a necromancer warlord turned into an ostrich scrounge for survival in the backwaters of an empire. If that sounds like the setup to a joke, Quin might agree with you. Too

My Favorite Bit: Jordan Werner talks about THE WITCH AND THE OSTRICH Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about EQUIMEDIAN

Alvaro Zinos-Amaro is joining us today to talk about his novel, Equimedian. Here’s the publisher’s description: Jason Velez lives a mundane existence installing EmuX virtual reality machines-scraping together just enough money to pay for his increasingly unsustainable science fiction collection-when he begins having strange dreams. He knows he has to make some personal changes if

My Favorite Bit: Alvaro Zinos-Amaro talks about EQUIMEDIAN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nathan Tavares talks about WELCOME TO FOREVER

Nathan Tavares is joining us today to talk about his novel, Welcome to Forever. Here’s the publisher’s description: A sweeping, psychedelic romance of two men caught in a looping world of artificial realities, edited memories, secretive cabals and conspiracies to push humanity to the next step in its evolution. For fans of Tomorrow and Tomorrow and

My Favorite Bit: Nathan Tavares talks about WELCOME TO FOREVER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Grant Price talks about PACIFIC STATE

Grant Price is joining us today to talk about his novel, Pacific State. Here’s the publisher’s description: On the streets of Berlin all morals can be bought for a price, and Owen Resler sold his long ago. Once an underground dissenter, now a corporate drone, he spends his days reluctantly manipulating data for Big Pharma. Across

My Favorite Bit: Grant Price talks about PACIFIC STATE Read More »

Scroll to Top