My Favorite Bit

My Favorite Bit: Cherie Priest talks about CINDERWICH

Cherie Priest is joining us today to talk about her novel, Cinderwich. Here’s the publisher’s description: “Who put Ellen in the blackgum tree?” Decades after trespassing children spotted the desiccated corpse wedged in the treetop, no one knows the answer. Kate Thrush and her former college professor, Dr. Judith Kane, travel to Cinderwich, Tennessee in […]

My Favorite Bit: Cherie Priest talks about CINDERWICH Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Tim Pratt talks about THE KNIFE AND THE SERPENT

Tim Pratt is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Knife and the Serpent. Here’s the publisher’s description: After her grandmother is murdered in a home invasion, Tamsin Culver leaves her cushy programming job in San Francisco and returns to her Midwestern hometown to settle the estate. What she doesn’t expect is to

My Favorite Bit: Tim Pratt talks about THE KNIFE AND THE SERPENT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam talks about GRIM ROOT

Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam is joining us today to talk about her novel, Grim Root. Here’s the publisher’s description: Embark on a darkly humorous journey of reality TV meets the macabre. On the set of The Groom, a group of women must compete for the heart of Midwestern bachelor Tristan by spending a week in a haunted house.

My Favorite Bit: Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam talks about GRIM ROOT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Lindsay Ellis talks about APOSTLES OF MERCY

Lindsay Ellis is joining us today to talk about her novel, Apostles of Mercy. Here’s the publisher’s description: Apostles of Mercy is the new alternate history first contact novel from the instant New York Times, Wall Street Journal and LA Times bestselling Lindsay Ellis. First Contact has not been going well. The nations of Earth

My Favorite Bit: Lindsay Ellis talks about APOSTLES OF MERCY Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Joseph P. Macolino talks about THE BATTLE FOR ERATHAL

Joseph P. Macolino is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Battle for Erathal. Here’s the publisher’s description: He just wanted to enjoy this time of peace. But when a familiar evil is unleashed upon the forest of Erathal, will anyone be safe? Enjoying the time without strife, Irontail works to spread peace

My Favorite Bit: Joseph P. Macolino talks about THE BATTLE FOR ERATHAL Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Robert J. Sawyer talks about THE DOWNLOADED

Robert J. Sawyer is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Downloaded. Here’s the publisher’s description: In 2059 two very different groups have their minds uploaded into a quantum computer in Waterloo, Ontario. One group consists of astronauts preparing for Earth’s first interstellar voyage. The other? Convicted murderers, serving their sentences in a

My Favorite Bit: Robert J. Sawyer talks about THE DOWNLOADED Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Laura Samotin talks about THE SINS ON THEIR BONES

Laura Samotin is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Sins on Their Bones Here’s the publisher’s description: Inspired by Jewish mysticism and folklore, this queer dark fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, C.S. Pacat, Ava Reid, and Katherine Arden, and is set in a fantastical reimagining of 19th century

My Favorite Bit: Laura Samotin talks about THE SINS ON THEIR BONES Read More »

My Favorite Bit: José Pablo Iriarte talks about BENNY RAMIREZ AND THE NEARLY DEPARTED

José Pablo Iriarte is joining us today to talk about her novel, Benny Ramirez and the Nearly Departed. Here’s the publisher’s description: Benny Ramírez can see dead people . . . Well, one dead person, anyway. After moving cross-country into his late grandfather’s Miami mansion, Benny discovers that the ghost of his famous trumpet-playing abuelo,

My Favorite Bit: José Pablo Iriarte talks about BENNY RAMIREZ AND THE NEARLY DEPARTED Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Chris Panatier talks about THE REDEMPTION OF MORGAN BRIGHT

Chris Panatier is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Redemption of Morgan Bright. Here’s the publisher’s description: Hadleigh Keene died on the road leading away from Hollyhock Asylum. The reasons are unknown. Her sister Morgan blames herself. A year later with the case still unsolved, Morgan creates a false identity, that of

My Favorite Bit: Chris Panatier talks about THE REDEMPTION OF MORGAN BRIGHT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Samantha Mills talks about THE WINGS UPON HER BACK

Samantha Mills is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Wings Upon Her Back. Here’s the publisher’s description: Zenya was a teenager when she ran away from her home in war-torn Radezha, intending to join the mechanically-modified warrior sect. She was determined to earn mechanized wings and protect the people and city she

My Favorite Bit: Samantha Mills talks about THE WINGS UPON HER BACK Read More »

My Favorite Bit: A.D. Sui talks about THE DRAGONFLY GAMBIT

A.D. Sui is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Dragonfly Gambit. Here’s the publisher’s description: Nearly ten years after Inez Kato sustained a career-ending injury during a military exercise gone awry, she lies, cheats, and seduces her way to the very top, to destroy the fleet that she was once a part

My Favorite Bit: A.D. Sui talks about THE DRAGONFLY GAMBIT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Salinee Goldenberg talks about THE LAST PHI HUNTER

Salinee Goldenberg is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Last Phi Hunter. Here’s the publisher’s description: Ex, the youngest member of the Phi Hunters Order, has spent his life slaying the ghosts and demons of Suyoram Kingdom. While he takes great pride in his mystical trade, collecting dwindling bounties and peddling butchered

My Favorite Bit: Salinee Goldenberg talks about THE LAST PHI HUNTER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: John Wiswell talks about SOMEONE YOU CAN BUILD A NEST IN

John Wiswell is joining us today to talk about his novel, Someone You Can Build a Nest In. Here’s the publisher’s description: Discover this creepy, charming monster-slaying fantasy romance—from the perspective of the monster—by Nebula Award-winning debut author John Wiswell Shesheshen has made a mistake fatal to all monsters: she’s fallen in love. Shesheshen is

My Favorite Bit: John Wiswell talks about SOMEONE YOU CAN BUILD A NEST IN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Grace Curtis talks about FLOATING HOTEL

Grace Curtis is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Floating Hotel. Here’s the publisher’s description: This cozy science fiction novel tells a story of misfits, rebels, found family—and a mystery that spans the stars Welcome to the Grand Abeona Hotel: home of the finest food, the sweetest service, and the very best

My Favorite Bit: Grace Curtis talks about FLOATING HOTEL Read More »

My Favorite Bit: CJ Hosack talks about THE SLAYER’S MAGIC

CJ Hosack is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Slayer’s Magic. Here’s the publisher’s description: CJ grew up in Southern California loving fantasy and science fiction. She is married to her husband of thirty plus years, has four children and seven grandchildren. Adopted at eight months old, she recently found her birth

My Favorite Bit: CJ Hosack talks about THE SLAYER’S MAGIC Read More »

Scroll to Top