The Relentless Moon Virtual Book Tour

Mary Robinette will be on virtual tour for The Relentless Moon from 14 July 20 to 08 August 20. Links to each of the events below!Relentless Moon Tour Schedule
Here’s where to find Mary Robinette on tour:

14 JULY 20
Parnassus Books
6:30PM CT / 7:30PM ET

Join Mary Robinette Kowal and special guests for a virtual book launch party for her latest Lady Astronaut book, The Relentless Moon! You will meet the astronauts from Kowal’s Lady Astronaut series, with Parker played by Anthony Rapp, Myrtle by Aydrea Walden, and more. Visit to the Astronaut Training Center, complete with a virtual bartender, and join in the fun by entering your best 1950s Space Race outfit in the costume contest.  Get tickets here!

 

15 JULY 20
Anderson’s Bookshop
7:00PM CT / 8:00PM ET

Anderson’s Bookshop presents an out of this world virtual event with author Mary Robinette Kowal in conversation with Jessica BrodeFrank, the Digital Collections Access Manager for Adler Planetarium. Learn how to attend here!

 

16 JULY 20
Brookfield Library
7:00 PM CT/ 8:00PM ET

In the grand finale of Brookfield Reads!, an annual community-wide reading and book discussion initiative, Mary Robinette Kowal will be doing a virtual visit to Brookfield to discuss her book The Calculating Stars and much more. Register to attend here!

 

18 JULY 20
Dallas Library Fancentral with Interabang Books
1:00 PM CT/ 2:00PM ET

You’re invited to join Mary Robinette Kowal at the FanCentral Virtual Experience to chat about books, books, and books! To purchase a copy of Mary Robinette Kowal’s fiction with a signed bookplate, contact Interabang Books.

 

20 JULY 20
Quail Ridge Books
6:00PM CT / 7:00PM ET

Mary Robinette Kowal will be in conversation Katie Mack, NC State professor of astrophysics and author of The End of Everything. Register for the event here!

 

21 JULY 20
Worldbuilders Charity Livestream Signing
1:00PM CT/ 2:00PM ET

Watch Mary Robinette Kowal signing and chatting live on Twitch for Worldbuilders.

 

21 JULY 20
Tor After Dark on Instagram
6:00PM CT / 7:00PM ET

Join Mary Robinette Kowal live on Tor’s Instagram with likely special guest appearances by Sadie and Elsie, Queen of the Hurricanes.

 

22 JULY 20
Northern Illinois University
6:30PM CT / 7:30PM ET

Mary Robinette Kowal is participating in the panel discussion “Past, Present, and Futurism” as part of the Future Telling: Science + Fiction Conference presented by Northern Illinois University.

 

27 JULY 20
The King’s English Bookshop
7:00PM CT/ 8:00PM ET

Join Mary Robinette Kowal for a reading and discussion of The Relentless MoonMary Robinette will be in conversation with fantasy author Martha Wells. Participants will enjoy a trip to a virtual astronaut training center. Event access and signed bookplates (while supplies last) available with your purchase of the book!

 

28 JULY 20
Old Firehouse Books
8:00PM CT/ 9:00PM ET

Mary Robinette Kowal will be live on Old Firehouse Books Facebook page to celebrate the release of The Relentless Moon, along with author Kate Elliott. This event is free but they do ask that you register in advance.

 

29 JULY 20
Left Bank Books
7:00PM CT/ 8:00PM ET

Mary Robinette Kowal will be live on Left Bank Books Facebook page to celebrate the release of The Relentless Moon. To participate, log-in to your personal Facebook account, go to Left Bank Books’ Facebook Page, “Like” the page, and wait for the livestream to begin (you may need to refresh the page periodically until the stream begins).

 

06 AUGUST 20
Riverstone Books
6:00PM CT/ 7:00PM ET

Mary Robinette Kowal discusses the newest entry in her Lady Astronaut series, The Relentless Moon, with Alaya Dawn Johnson. Register here!

 

07 AUGUST 20
Poisoned Pen Bookstore
6:00PM MT/ 8:00PM ET

Mary Robinette Kowal will be live on the Poisoned Pen Bookstore Facebook page to celebrate the release of The Relentless Moon.

 

08 AUGUST 20
Annie’s Book Stop
1:00 PM CT/ 2:00PM ET

Come meet Mary Robinette Kowal virtually about her newest book, The Relentless Moon. Zoom meeting details can be found here.

Did you know you can support Mary Robinette on Patreon!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: