Journal

My Favorite Bit: Nick Martell Talks About THE TWO-FACED QUEEN

Nick Martell is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Two-Faced Queen. Here’s the publisher’s description: The Hollows is gripped in unrest and on the brink of civil war as an insurgency of anarchists rise, and brother and sister vie for the throne in the second novel in the critically hailed Legacy of …

My Favorite Bit: Nick Martell Talks About THE TWO-FACED QUEEN Read More »

Tor.com Reviews THE RELENTLESS MOON

While past Lady Astronaut novels have explored the political challenges of resettling the human race, The Relentless Moon best embodies these obstacles in the tenacious Nicole, who would rather be showing people how to float-walk in zero-G but instead squeezes herself into high heels and grounds herself with Earth’s gravity in order to meet her peers where …

Tor.com Reviews THE RELENTLESS MOON Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Marie Vibbert talks about GALACTIC HELLCATS

Marie Vibbert is joining us today to talk about her novel, Galactic Hellcats. Here’s the publisher’s description: Ki is a petty thief. Her best friend wills her his solo-flyer—call it a space motorcycle: temperamental, fast as hell, and expensive to maintain. Any reasonable person would sell it to get off the street, but Ki isn’t …

My Favorite Bit: Marie Vibbert talks about GALACTIC HELLCATS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: A. G. Slatter Talks About ALL THE MURMURING BONES

A.G. Slatter is joining us today to talk about her novel, All the Murmuring Bones. Here’s the publisher’s description: For fans of Naomi Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. Long ago Miren O’Malley’s family prospered due to a deal struck with the mer: safety for their ships …

My Favorite Bit: A. G. Slatter Talks About ALL THE MURMURING BONES Read More »

Locus Magazine Reviews THE ORIGINAL

This is a wonderful collabora­tion from the two authors and narrator, a tribute to how original audio can really shine. – Amy Goldschlager, Contributing Editor For those still entirely unfamiliar with The Original, this review will pull you up to speed. Amy Goldschlager provides a clear overview of the ideas and themes Brandon and I …

Locus Magazine Reviews THE ORIGINAL Read More »

March Recommended Reading List

Welcome to the start of a new post series! This is a new way for me to highlight books I’ve been enjoying and want to recommend to you all. I already post about these over at Twitter, but let’s be honest: if you’re not constantly sitting on social media and doomscrolling, those posts are easy …

March Recommended Reading List Read More »

My Favorite Bit: E.J. Beaton Talks About THE COUNCILLOR

E.J. Beaton is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Councillor. Here’s the publisher’s description: This Machiavellian fantasy follows a scholar’s quest to choose the next ruler of her nation amidst lies, conspiracy, and assassination When the death of Iron Queen Sarelin Brey fractures the realm of Elira, Lysande Prior, the palace scholar …

My Favorite Bit: E.J. Beaton Talks About THE COUNCILLOR Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Gabriela Houston Talks About THE SECOND BELL

Gabriela Houston is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Second Bell. Here’s the publisher’s description: To the world you are an abomination; a monster with unholy abilities. You’re shunned and left to fend for yourself. Your only chance of survival is to tap into that dark potential – would you do it? …

My Favorite Bit: Gabriela Houston Talks About THE SECOND BELL Read More »

Where to (Virtually) Find Mary Robinette in March

As you may have guessed, all of my events will continue to be online for the time being. I have two writing dates, an Ask An Expert interview with Katie Mack, and a class on how to structure a heist coming up this month for my Patreon Supporters. I hope to see you there!

My Favorite Bit: S.B. Divya Talks About MACHINEHOOD

S.B. Divya is joining us today to talk about her novel, MACHINEHOOD. Here’s the publisher’s description: From the Hugo Award nominee S.B. Divya, Zero Dark Thirty meets The Social Network in this science fiction thriller about artificial intelligence, sentience, and labor rights in a near future dominated by the gig economy. Welga Ramirez, executive bodyguard and ex-special forces, is …

My Favorite Bit: S.B. Divya Talks About MACHINEHOOD Read More »

The New York Times Reviews THE CALCULATING STARS

If you’ve followed my writing career even slightly, it’s almost certain that you’re familiar with THE CALCULATING STARS. Last month, it was featured at Tor.com in an article by Sylvain Neuvel as part of post focused on alternative histories, WWII, and the space race.

My Favorite Bit: Charlaine Harris Talks About THE RUSSIAN CAGE

Charlaine Harris is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Russian Cage. Here’s the publisher’s description: #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Charlaine Harris is at her best in this alternate history of the United States where magic is an acknowledged but despised power in this third installment of the Gunnie Rose series. Picking …

My Favorite Bit: Charlaine Harris Talks About THE RUSSIAN CAGE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Juliette Wade Talks About TRANSGRESSIONS OF POWER

Juliette Wade is joining us today to talk about her novel,Transgressions of Power. Here’s the publisher’s description: The second book of The Broken Trust continues a deadly battle for succession, in this sociological sci-fi novel where brother is pitted against brother in a singular chance to win power. To marry into the most powerful family …

My Favorite Bit: Juliette Wade Talks About TRANSGRESSIONS OF POWER Read More »

Scroll to Top