My Favorite Bit

My Favorite Bit: Shirtaloon Talks About HE WHO FIGHTS WITH MONSTERS 2

Shirtaloon is joining us today to talk about He Who Fights With Monsters 2, Book 2 of his serialized story. Here’s the publisher’s description: The path from retail middle management to interdimensional wizard adventurer wasn’t easy. But Jason Asano is settling into his new life. Now, a contest draws young elites to the city of …

My Favorite Bit: Shirtaloon Talks About HE WHO FIGHTS WITH MONSTERS 2 Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Andrew Rowe Talks About THE TORCH THAT IGNITES THE STARS

Andrew Rowe is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Torch That Ignites The Stars. Here’s the publisher’s description: After concluding their first year at Lorian Heights, Corin and his friends catch a train from their native Valia to the distant country of Caelford. For most, this would be a simple vacation. Corin …

My Favorite Bit: Andrew Rowe Talks About THE TORCH THAT IGNITES THE STARS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: PJ Manney Talks About (CON)SCIENCE

PJ Manney is joining us today to talk about her novel, (CON)science. Here’s the publisher’s description: PJ Manney concludes her visionary Philip K. Dick Award–nominated series of a world at war, a virtual search for identity, and the future of humanity. Five years ago, bioengineer Peter Bernhardt spearheaded an innovation in nanotechnology that changed the …

My Favorite Bit: PJ Manney Talks About (CON)SCIENCE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Jeff Noon Talks About WITHIN WITHOUT

Jeff Noon is joining us today to talk about his novel, Within Without: A Nyquist Mystery. Here’s the publisher’s description: From true weird fiction visionary Jeff Noon comes the fourth book in this Philip K. Dick Award-nominated mystery series. In the year 1960, private eye John Nyquist arrives in Delirium, a city of a million …

My Favorite Bit: Jeff Noon Talks About WITHIN WITHOUT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nicole Kornher-Stace Talks About FIREBREAK

Nicole Kornher-Stace is joining us today to talk about her novel, Firebreak. Here’s the publisher’s description: One young woman faces down an all-powerful corporation in this all-too-near future science fiction debut that reads like a refreshing take on Ready Player One, with a heavy dose of Black Mirror. Ready Player One meets Cyberpunk 2077 in this eerily familiar future. “Twenty minutes …

My Favorite Bit: Nicole Kornher-Stace Talks About FIREBREAK Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Corry L. Lee Talks About THE STORM’S BETRAYAL

Corry L. Lee is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Storm’s Betrayal. Here’s the publisher’s description: The intense, dramatic sequel to 2020’s break-out Russian-inspired epic Weave the Lightning. Lies. Treason. Magic. The great Stormhawk—Bourshkanya’s paranoid, fascist leader—is seemingly unkillable. But for the rebellion to succeed, he must die. Celka Prochazka uses magic in …

My Favorite Bit: Corry L. Lee Talks About THE STORM’S BETRAYAL Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Elly Bangs Talks About UNITY

Elly Bangs is joining us today to talk about her novel, Unity. Here’s the publisher’s description: Evoking the gritty cyberpunk of Mad Max and the fluid idealism of Sense8, Unity is a spectacular new re-envisioning of humanity. Breakout author Elly Bangs has created an expressive, philosophical, science-fiction thriller that expands upon consciousness itself. Danae is not only herself. She is …

My Favorite Bit: Elly Bangs Talks About UNITY Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Bruce Sterling Talks About ROBOT ARTISTS & BLACK SWANS

Bruce Sterling is joining us today to talk about his story collection, Robot Artists & Black Swans. Here’s the publisher’s description: The Godfather of Cyberpunk has emerged in this new collection of Italian-themed fantasy and science-fiction stories. Bruce Sterling now introduces us to his alter ego: Bruno Argento, the preeminent author of fantascienza. Sterling, writing as …

My Favorite Bit: Bruce Sterling Talks About ROBOT ARTISTS & BLACK SWANS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Katherine Cowley Talks About THE SECRET LIFE OF MISS MARY BENNET

Katherine Cowley is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Secret Life of Miss Mary Bennet. Here’s the publisher’s description: In Jane Austen’s revered Pride and Prejudice, Mary, the middle sister, is often passed over. Until now… Upon the death of her father, Mary Bennet’s life is thrown into turmoil. With no fortune …

My Favorite Bit: Katherine Cowley Talks About THE SECRET LIFE OF MISS MARY BENNET Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Neve Maslakovic Talks About ALL THE WHYS OF DELILAH’S DEMISE

Neve Maslakovic is joining us today to talk about her novel, All the Whys of Deliah’s Demise. Here’s the publisher’s description: From the author of Regarding Ducks and Universes, a new speculative whodunit set in an all-too-possible future where brand is everything. Top Ten. Top Hundred. Top Thousand… Scottie’s not in any of them. A rocky year …

My Favorite Bit: Neve Maslakovic Talks About ALL THE WHYS OF DELILAH’S DEMISE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nick Martell Talks About THE TWO-FACED QUEEN

Nick Martell is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Two-Faced Queen. Here’s the publisher’s description: The Hollows is gripped in unrest and on the brink of civil war as an insurgency of anarchists rise, and brother and sister vie for the throne in the second novel in the critically hailed Legacy of …

My Favorite Bit: Nick Martell Talks About THE TWO-FACED QUEEN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Marie Vibbert talks about GALACTIC HELLCATS

Marie Vibbert is joining us today to talk about her novel, Galactic Hellcats. Here’s the publisher’s description: Ki is a petty thief. Her best friend wills her his solo-flyer—call it a space motorcycle: temperamental, fast as hell, and expensive to maintain. Any reasonable person would sell it to get off the street, but Ki isn’t …

My Favorite Bit: Marie Vibbert talks about GALACTIC HELLCATS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: A. G. Slatter Talks About ALL THE MURMURING BONES

A.G. Slatter is joining us today to talk about her novel, All the Murmuring Bones. Here’s the publisher’s description: For fans of Naomi Novik and Katharine Arden, a dark gothic fairy tale from award-winning author Angela Slatter. Long ago Miren O’Malley’s family prospered due to a deal struck with the mer: safety for their ships …

My Favorite Bit: A. G. Slatter Talks About ALL THE MURMURING BONES Read More »

My Favorite Bit: E.J. Beaton Talks About THE COUNCILLOR

E.J. Beaton is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Councillor. Here’s the publisher’s description: This Machiavellian fantasy follows a scholar’s quest to choose the next ruler of her nation amidst lies, conspiracy, and assassination When the death of Iron Queen Sarelin Brey fractures the realm of Elira, Lysande Prior, the palace scholar …

My Favorite Bit: E.J. Beaton Talks About THE COUNCILLOR Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Gabriela Houston Talks About THE SECOND BELL

Gabriela Houston is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Second Bell. Here’s the publisher’s description: To the world you are an abomination; a monster with unholy abilities. You’re shunned and left to fend for yourself. Your only chance of survival is to tap into that dark potential – would you do it? …

My Favorite Bit: Gabriela Houston Talks About THE SECOND BELL Read More »

Scroll to Top