My Favorite Bit

My Favorite Bit: C. L. Polk talks about WITCHMARK

C.L. Polk is joining us today to talk about her novel Witchmark. Here is the publisher’s description: C. L. Polk arrives on the scene with Witchmark, a stunning, addictive fantasy that combines intrigue, magic, betrayal, and romance. One of Publishers Weekly‘s Most Anticipated Books of Spring 2018! In an original world reminiscent of Edwardian England in the shadow …

My Favorite Bit: C. L. Polk talks about WITCHMARK Read More »

MY FAVORITE BIT: J.S. Fields talks about ARDULUM: THIRD DON

J.S. Fields is here today with the final book in the Ardulum series, Ardulum: Third Don. Here’s the publisher’s description: The planet wakes. Atalant is torn between two worlds. In uncharted space, head of a sentient planet, the new eld of Ardulum now leads the religion she once rejected. Emn is by her side but the …

MY FAVORITE BIT: J.S. Fields talks about ARDULUM: THIRD DON Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Marie Brennan talks about BORN TO THE BLADE Season 1

Marie Brennan is joining us today with the serial fiction Born to the Blade, written with Michael R. Underwood, Malka Older, and Cassandra Khaw. Here is the description: Youth. Ambition. Power. Oda no Michiko and Kris Denn have much of the first two, and crave the last. To get it, all they must do is survive. …

My Favorite Bit: Marie Brennan talks about BORN TO THE BLADE Season 1 Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Warren Hammond talks about DENVER MOON: THE MINDS OF MARS

Warren Hammond is joining us today with his novella Denver Moon:The Minds of Mars, co-authored with Joshua Viola. Here’s the description: Once considered humanity’s future home, Mars hasn’t worked out like anybody hoped. Plagued by crime and a terraforming project that’s centuries from completion, Mars is a red hell. Denver Moon, P.I., works the dark underbelly …

My Favorite Bit: Warren Hammond talks about DENVER MOON: THE MINDS OF MARS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Cat Rambo talks about HEARTS OF TABAT

Cat Rambo is joining us today to talk about her novel Hearts of Tabat. Here’s the publisher’s description: Fireworks, riots, and rousing speeches all mark the vast societal upheavals taking place in the city of Tabat. But personal upheavals reflect the chaos. Adelina Nettlepurse, noted historian and secret owner of Spinner Press, watches the politics and …

My Favorite Bit: Cat Rambo talks about HEARTS OF TABAT Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Brenda W. Clough talks about A MOST DANGEROUS WOMAN

Brenda W. Clough is joining us today to talk about her serial fiction A Most Dangerous Woman, a standalone sequel to Wilkie Collins’ The Woman in White. Here’s the description: Marian Halcombe never believed she’d fall in love, let alone marry. That is, until she meets Theo Camlet. But when Theo’s first wife, who everyone believed to …

My Favorite Bit: Brenda W. Clough talks about A MOST DANGEROUS WOMAN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Chris Cutler talks about UNSPUN

Chris Cutler is joining us today to talk about his anthology Unspun. Here’s the publisher’s description: Whatever happened to “happily ever after”? Heroes search for happiness, villains plot revenge, and nothing is as easy as it once seemed. Gretel suffers from post-traumatic stress disorder, an orphan girl questions Rumpelstiltskin’s legacy, a monster cat searches for a …

My Favorite Bit: Chris Cutler talks about UNSPUN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Charles Soule talks about THE ORACLE YEAR

Charles Soule is joining us today to talk about his novel The Oracle Year. Here’s the publisher’s description: From bestselling comic-book franchise writer Charles Soule comes a clever and witty first novel of a twentysomething New Yorker who wakes up one morning with the power to predict the future — perfect for fans of Joe Hill …

My Favorite Bit: Charles Soule talks about THE ORACLE YEAR Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Kate Heartfield talks about ARMED IN HER FASHION

Kate Heartfield is joining us today to talk about her novel Armed in Her Fashion. Here is the publisher’s description: In 1328, Bruges is under siege by the Chatelaine of Hell and her army of chimeras—humans mixed with animals or armour, forged in the deep fires of the Hellbeast. At night, revenants crawl over the walls …

My Favorite Bit: Kate Heartfield talks about ARMED IN HER FASHION Read More »

My Favorite Bit: R.F. Kuang talks about THE POPPY WAR

Rebecca F. Kuang is joining us today with her novel The Poppy War. Here is the publisher’s description: A brilliantly imaginative talent makes her exciting debut with this epic historical military fantasy, inspired by the bloody history of China’s twentieth century and filled with treachery and magic, in the tradition of Ken Liu’s Grace of Kings and …

My Favorite Bit: R.F. Kuang talks about THE POPPY WAR Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Stephanie Burgis and Tiffany Trent talk about THE UNDERWATER BALLROOM SOCIETY

Stephanie Burgis and Tiffany Trent are joining us today to talk about the anthology they co-edited, The Underwater Ballroom Society. Here is the publisher’s description: Would you rather dance beneath the waves or hide your smuggled magic there? Welcome to a world of sparkling adult fantasy and science fiction stories edited by Stephanie Burgis and Tiffany …

My Favorite Bit: Stephanie Burgis and Tiffany Trent talk about THE UNDERWATER BALLROOM SOCIETY Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Emily Devenport talks about MEDUSA UPLOADED

Emily Devenport is joining us today with her novel Medusa Uploaded. Here’s a publisher’s description: Medusa Uploaded by Emily Devenport offers readers a fast-paced science fiction thriller on the limits of power and control, and the knife-edge between killing for revenge or a greater good. My name is Oichi Angelis, and I am a worm. They see me …

My Favorite Bit: Emily Devenport talks about MEDUSA UPLOADED Read More »

My Favorite Bit: George Beahm talks about THE MILITARY SCIENCE OF STAR WARS

George Beahm is joining us today to talk about his book The Military Science of Star Wars. Here is the publisher’s description: George Beahm, a former U.S. Army major, draws on his experience to discuss the military science of the sprawling Star Wars universe: its personnel, weapons, technology, tactics and strategy, including an analysis of its …

My Favorite Bit: George Beahm talks about THE MILITARY SCIENCE OF STAR WARS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: William C. Tracy talks about THE SOCIETY OF TWO HOUSES and JOURNEY TO THE TOP OF THE NETHER

William C. Tracy is joining us today to talk about his two novellas currently in Kickstarter: The Society of Two Houses and Journey to the Top of the Nether. As of April 24, the Kickstarter is 107% funded, and going toward stretch goals! Here is the description of each: The Society of Two Houses: Mandamon Feldo is scheduled to …

My Favorite Bit: William C. Tracy talks about THE SOCIETY OF TWO HOUSES and JOURNEY TO THE TOP OF THE NETHER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Patrice Sarath talks about THE SISTERS MEDEROS

Patrice Sarath is joining us today with her novel The Sisters Mederos. Here’s the publisher’s description: Two sisters fight with manners, magic, and mayhem to reclaim their family’s name, in this captivating historical fantasy adventure. House Mederos was once the wealthiest merchant family in Port Saint Frey. Now the family is disgraced, impoverished, and humbled by …

My Favorite Bit: Patrice Sarath talks about THE SISTERS MEDEROS Read More »

Scroll to Top