Alyshondra Meacham

My Favorite Bit: Mary Robinette Kowal Talks About MOLLY ON THE MOON

Today the author joining us is me! My first picture book, Molly on the Moon, is out today. Here’s the publisher’s description: A big sister finds that even in a place as lonely as the moon, all you need is a little creativity—and someone to play with—in Molly on the Moon, the debut picture book from …

My Favorite Bit: Mary Robinette Kowal Talks About MOLLY ON THE MOON Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Joe R. Lansdale Talks About BORN FOR TROUBLE

Joe R. Lansdale is joining us today to talk about his story collection, Born For Trouble. Here’s the publisher’s description: When you meet him, Hap Collins seems like just a good ol’ boy. But even in his misspent youth, his best pal was Leonard Pine: black, gay, and the ultimate outsider. Together, they have sort …

My Favorite Bit: Joe R. Lansdale Talks About BORN FOR TROUBLE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Michael Mammay Talks About THE MISFIT SOLDIER

Michael Mammay is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Misfit Soldier. Here’s the publisher’s description: Ocean’s Eleven meets John Scalzi in this funny, action-filled, stand-alone sci-fi adventure from the author of Planetside, in which a small team of misfit soldiers takes on a mission that could change the entire galaxy. Sergeant Gastovsky—Gas to everyone but …

My Favorite Bit: Michael Mammay Talks About THE MISFIT SOLDIER Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Richard Swan Talks About THE JUSTICE OF KINGS

Richard Swan is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Justice of Kings. Here’s the publisher’s description: The Empire of the Wolf simmers with unrest. Rebels, heretics, and powerful patricians all challenge the power of the Imperial throne.  Only the Order of Justices stands in the way of chaos. Sir Konrad Vonvalt is …

My Favorite Bit: Richard Swan Talks About THE JUSTICE OF KINGS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Katherine Cowley Talks About THE TRUE CONFESSIONS OF A LONDON SPY

Katherine Cowley is joining us today to talk about her novel, The True Confessions of a London Spy. Here’s the publisher’s description: No one said being a spy for the British government would be easy. When Miss Mary Bennet is assigned to London for the Season, extravagant balls and eligible men are the least of …

My Favorite Bit: Katherine Cowley Talks About THE TRUE CONFESSIONS OF A LONDON SPY Read More »

My Favorite Bit: G.R. Macallister Talks About SCORPICA

G.R. Macallister is joining us today to talk about her novel, Scorpica Here’s the publisher’s description: A centuries-long peace is shattered in a matriarchal society when a decade passes without a single girl being born in this sweeping epic fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Circe. Five hundred years of peace between queendoms …

My Favorite Bit: G.R. Macallister Talks About SCORPICA Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Ciel Pierlot Talks About BLUEBIRD

Ciel Pierlot is joining us today to talk about her novel, Bluebird. Here’s the publisher’s description: Lesbian gunslinger fights spies in space! Three factions vie for control of the galaxy. Rig, a gunslinging, thieving, rebel with a cause, doesn’t give a damn about them and she hasn’t looked back since abandoning her faction three years …

My Favorite Bit: Ciel Pierlot Talks About BLUEBIRD Read More »

My Favorite Bit: M. A. Kuzniar Talks About MIDNIGHT IN EVERWOOD

M.A. Kuzniar is joining us today to talk about her novel, Midnight in Everwood. Here’s the publisher’s description: In the darkness of night, magic awaits… Nottingham, 1906 Marietta Stelle longs to be a ballerina but, as Christmas draws nearer, her dancing days are numbered – she must marry and take up her place in society …

My Favorite Bit: M. A. Kuzniar Talks About MIDNIGHT IN EVERWOOD Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Cassandra Rose Clark Talks About THE BEHOLDEN

Cassandra Rose Clark is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Beholden. Here’s the publisher’s description: Orphaned as young women, Celestia and Izara De Malena find themselves land rich but destitute, with only a failing rainforest acreage, Celestia’s perfect manners, and Izara’s nascent magic to their aristocratic names. With the last of their …

My Favorite Bit: Cassandra Rose Clark Talks About THE BEHOLDEN Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Ron Walters Talks About DEEP DIVE

Ron Walters is joining us today to talk about his novel, Deep Dive. Here’s the publisher’s description: When your reality shatters, what will you do to put it back together again? Still reeling from the failure of his last project, videogame developer Peter Banuk is working hard to ensure his next game doesn’t meet the …

My Favorite Bit: Ron Walters Talks About DEEP DIVE Read More »

Scroll to Top