Alyshondra Meacham

My Favorite Bit: Clark Thomas Carlton Talks About THE GHOST ANTS OF GRYLLADESH

Clark Thomas Carlton is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Ghost Ants of Grylladesh. Here’s the publisher’s description: Nothing compares to the Antasy Saga, a highly original series set in a distant future where humans have evolved to the size of insects and intertwined with their world. Book One, Prophets of the Ghost Ants, was …

My Favorite Bit: Clark Thomas Carlton Talks About THE GHOST ANTS OF GRYLLADESH Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Robert V. S. Redick Talks About SIDEWINDERS

Robert V. S. Redick is joining us today to talk about his novel, Sidewinders. Here’s the publisher’s description: Two brothers flee an army of fanatics across a vast and magical desert in this white-knuckle sequel to Master Assassins from Robert V.S. Redick, author of The Red Wolf Conspiracy. The worst of rivals, the closest of friends, the two most …

My Favorite Bit: Robert V. S. Redick Talks About SIDEWINDERS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: E. J. Mellow Talks About THE SONG OF THE FOREVER RAINS

E. J. Mellow is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Song of the Forever Rains. Here’s the publisher’s description: From the award-winning author of the Dreamland series comes a new dark romantic fantasy about a young woman finding hope in her powers of destruction. The Thief Kingdom is a place hidden within …

My Favorite Bit: E. J. Mellow Talks About THE SONG OF THE FOREVER RAINS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Justin Woolley Talks About SHAKEDOWNERS

Justin Woolley is joining us today to talk about his novel, Shakedowners. Here’s the publisher’s description: Some starship captains explore strange new worlds, seeking out new life and new civilisations. Some lead missions of discovery through wormholes to the other side of the galaxy. Then there’s Captain Iridius B. Franklin, someone who spent too long …

My Favorite Bit: Justin Woolley Talks About SHAKEDOWNERS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Matt Mikalatos Talks About THE STORY KING

 Matt Mikalatos is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Story King. Here’s the publisher’s description: In the third and final installment in the Sunlit Lands series, the magic of the Sunlit Lands has been reset, but that doesn’t mean all is well. Unrest and discord are growing by the day, and Hanali is …

My Favorite Bit: Matt Mikalatos Talks About THE STORY KING Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nancy Jane Moore Talks About FOR THE GOOD OF THE REALM

Nancy Jane Moore is joining us today to talk about her novel, For the Good of the Realm. Here’s the publisher’s description: Anna d’Gart is both skilled with the sword and shrewd (not to mention discreet), a rare combination among the hot-tempered and rowdy Guards serving the King, Queen, and Hierofante, which is why she’s …

My Favorite Bit: Nancy Jane Moore Talks About FOR THE GOOD OF THE REALM Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Benjamin Rosenbaum Talks About THE UNRAVELING

Benjamin Rosenbaum is joining us today to talk about his novel, The Unraveling. Here’s the publisher’s description: In the distant future, somewhere in the galaxy, a world has evolved where each person has multiple bodies, cybernetics has abolished privacy, and individual and family success are reliant upon instantaneous evaluations of how well each member conforms …

My Favorite Bit: Benjamin Rosenbaum Talks About THE UNRAVELING Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Joanne M. Harris Talks About HONEYCOMB

Joanne M. Harris is joining us today to talk about her novel, Honeycomb. Here’s the publisher’s description: A lushly illustrated set of dark, captivating fairy tales from the bestselling author of The Gospel of Loki with illustrator Charles Vess (Stardust). The beauty of stories; you never know where they will take you. Full of dreams and nightmares, Honeycomb is …

My Favorite Bit: Joanne M. Harris Talks About HONEYCOMB Read More »

My Favorite Bit: A.C. Wise Talks About WENDY, DARLING

A. C. Wise is joining us today to talk about her novel, Wendy, Darling. Here’s the publisher’s description: A lush, feminist re-imagining on what happened to Wendy after Neverland, for fans of Circe and The Mere Wife. Find the second star from the right, and fly straight on ’til morning, all the way to Neverland, a children’s paradise with …

My Favorite Bit: A.C. Wise Talks About WENDY, DARLING Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Nicole Jarvis Talks About THE LIGHTS OF PRAGUE

Nicole Jarvis is joining us today to talk about her novel, The Lights of Prague. Here’s the publisher’s description: For readers of VE Schwab and The Witcher, science and magic clash in atmospheric gaslight-era Prague. In the quiet streets of Prague all manner of mysterious creatures lurk in the shadows. Unbeknownst to its citizens, their only …

My Favorite Bit: Nicole Jarvis Talks About THE LIGHTS OF PRAGUE Read More »

My Favorite Bit: David Ebenbach Talks About HOW TO MARS

David Ebenbach is joining us today to talk about his novel, How To Mars. Here’s the publisher’s description: What happens when your dream mission to Mars is a reality television nightmare? This debut science-fiction romp with heart that follows the tradition of Ray Bradbury’s Martian Chronicles, with a hints of the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, …

My Favorite Bit: David Ebenbach Talks About HOW TO MARS Read More »

My Favorite Bit: Shirtaloon Talks About HE WHO FIGHTS WITH MONSTERS 2

Shirtaloon is joining us today to talk about He Who Fights With Monsters 2, Book 2 of his serialized story. Here’s the publisher’s description: The path from retail middle management to interdimensional wizard adventurer wasn’t easy. But Jason Asano is settling into his new life. Now, a contest draws young elites to the city of …

My Favorite Bit: Shirtaloon Talks About HE WHO FIGHTS WITH MONSTERS 2 Read More »

Scroll to Top