Library Journal reviews (and likes) Shades of Milk and Honey

From the June 15th edition of Library Journal comes this really lovely review of Shades of Milk and Honey

Readers will be disappointed only when they finish this enchanting story, which is suffused with genteel charm. The author’s judicious and effective changes to aspects of daily life clearly communicate how similar but different this world is from ours. With the grace of SENSE AND SENSIBILITY, a touch of classic fairy tale magic, and an action-packed ending, this debut novel by an award-winning short story writer will appeal to fans of Jane Austen, Jane Yolen, Patricia Wrede, Susannah Clarke, and even Jasper Fforde.

Did you know you can support Mary Robinette on Patreon!
%d bloggers like this: