“First Flight” is 2010 Locus Awards Finalist!

I’m staggered to learn that my novelette, First Flight, has made the Locus Awards short list. This is completely amazing to me and I’m so thrilled to be on there.

  • “By Moonlight”, Peter S. Beagle (We Never Talk About My Brother)
  • “It Takes Two”, Nicola Griffith (Eclipse Three)
  • First Flight“, Mary Robinette Kowal (Tor.com 8/25/09)
  • “Eros, Philia, Agape”, Rachel Swirsky (Tor.com 3/3/09)
  • “The Island”, Peter Watts (The New Space Opera 2)

You can read the full list of 2010 Locus Awards Finalists, here.

I’ll be heading up to Seattle for the ceremony on Saturday, June 26, 2010 in Seattle WA, during the Science Fiction Hall of Fame Awards Weekend, and hope to see some of you there.


Did you know you can support Mary Robinette on Patreon!